• Artist development

What's on when?

 

Feed your body.

In partnership with Groundwork Pro we're delighted to be running a series of training and workshop events led by artists and practitioners visiting Cardiff during the festival.


Click on the event title for more information and details about how to book. Events marked with an asterisk don't require pre-booking.


Tuesday 7 November

Morning Class *
Led by Preethi Athreya, Basement 21 (India)
9.30am to 11am
Rubicon Dance

Wednesday 8 November

Morning Class *
Led by Padmini Chettur, Basement 21 (India)
9.30am to 11am
Rubicon Dance

Thursday 9 November

Morning Class *
Led by Sarah Cerneaux, Liz Roche Company (Ireland)
9.30am to 11am
Dance House

Brave Play
Workshop led by Jade Adamson and Vince Virr from Barrowland Ballet (UK)
11.30am to 1.30pm
Dance House

Friday 10 November

Groundspace *
9.30am to 1.30pm
Chapter

Saturday 11 November

Into the Dark
Workshop led by Benjamin Kahn from Compagnie Philippe Saire (Switzerland)
11am to 1pm
Dance House


Monday 13 November

Dropping Stitches
Workshop led by Karl Jay-Lewin (UK)
10am to midday
Chapter

Tuesday 14 November

Morning Class *
Led by Rachel Harris, maribé - sors de ce corps/Montréal Danse (Québec/Canada)
9.30am to 11am
Rubicon Dance

Wednesday 15 November

Morning Class *
Led by Siriol Joyner (Wales)
9.30am to 11am
Rubicon Dance

Thursday 16 November

Morning Class *
Led by Lara Ward (Wales)
9.30am to 11am
Dance House

Friday 17 November

Groundspace *
9.30am to 1.30pm
Chapter

Saturday 18 November

Reboot: Moving Music
Led by Suzy Willson and Paul Clark, co-artistic directors of Clod Ensemble (UK)
10am to 5pm
Wales Millennium Centre

Sunday 19 November

Drafted in Movement
Led by Dan Whiteston for Clod Ensemble (UK)
1pm to 3pm
Wales Millennium Centre